Manage User Assignments

School and class assignments for Students, Teachers, and School Admins can be managed from the Manage Users screen in multiple ways:

  • Adjust assignments for one user at a time within a user’s profile.
  • Adjust assignments for multiple users at a time using the GoTo button.

In Settings > Manage Users, switch to the User Type you’d like to modify using the dropdown.

user type


Manage a User’s Assignments within their Profile

Find the user in the grid below and click the link in the Assigned to Class column on the far right. You may need to adjust the filters to show unassigned users as the filter defaults to show assigned users only.

manage users screen

This will pull up a user’s school and class assignments.

view assignments tab

Click Add School to add a user to school.

view assignments tab add school

Note: District Admins will see all schools in the district and Teachers and School Admins will only see schools to which they are assigned.

select a school

Once a school is selected, the school will appear in the user’s Assignments tab. Note: Teachers only see students who are assigned to their classes, so District Admins must add the student to a class for a teacher to see them.

view assignments tab with new school

Click Add Class to add a user to class.

view assignments tab add class

Note: District Admins will see all classes in the district, and Teachers and School Admins will only see classes to which they are assigned.

add class selection

Once a class is selected, it school will appear in the Assignments tab.

view assignments tab with new class

Click the trashcan next to a school or class to remove an assignment.

delete class


Manage Users’ Assignments with the GoTo Button

Select one or multiple users in the grid, then click the GoTo button.

select users and click go to

Select Assign to assign users to schools and classes.

Choose a school and a class (optional) to add users to. Next, Choose the Assignment Type.

Note: Remove current class assignments transfers the selected students from their current class(es) into the selected class. Keep current class assignments simply adds selected students to an additional class.

add to new class

Select Unassign to unassign students from schools and classes.

Choose a school and a class (optional) to remove users from. Next, Choose the Unassignment Type. If a specific class is not selected, the users will be removed from all classes.

Note: Remove from classes ONLY keeps the users in the school and unassigns them from all classes (if none selected) or a specific class. Remove from classes and school unassigns users from the selected school, including all classes.

unassign from school and classes

Back to Top